595 Chapel Street New Haven, CT 06511  Local: (203) 469-5067 Tollfree: (800) 678-5831
Customer Reviews
LINCOLN FLOWER SHOP
Local New Haven, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (106 reviews)
Date: Oct 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Roses were absolutely Beautiful
Date: May 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers and delivery were great!
Date: Mar 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered this arrangement as a Birthday gift for my daughter. She said they were absolutely beautiful and abundant.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers with a divine fragrance that drifts throughout the apartment. The color combination is lovely. Lavender, pale yellow, and apricot combine to make a stunning effect.
Date: Sep 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

Prompt delivery, and good fresh flowers! Keep up the good work
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great job providing beautiful flowers to my sister! Thank you for your good service!!
Date: Sep 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I couldn't be home when the flowers were delivered, and I appreciate that the deliverer left them where I requested. They were beautiful and healthy!
Date: Jun 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Lincoln Flowers delivered a beautiful arrangement for our mother's birthday. We're across the country so wanted to make sure everything would go well and wanted a local florist. Flowers are stunning and Mom is so happy.
Date: Jun 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lincoln flower shop in our opinion is the best flower shop in town, very friendly and great customer service. I would recommend this business in a heartbeat. Keep up the good work. Flowers are always fresh and beautifully made.
Date: May 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Lincoln flower shop, always does a beautiful job with our flowers every time. Our company would recommend and continue to use them for all our arrangements.
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful arrangement and super nice service, thank you
Date: Apr 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Really helped me out, made sure to give me a call to confirm everything. Will absolutely use again. 5 stars all around.
Date: Dec 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thanks Mike for all your help today. Would recommend to everyone! A+
Date: Nov 08, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were (are) gorgeous, the delivery date was correct, and I am very pleased with Lincoln Florist's service!
Date: Oct 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

It is a beautiful arrangement. Your tips about general flower care are very helpful.
Date: Sep 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The arrangements for the furneral were breath taking, the flowers were beautiful in colors and scent, Thank you.
Date: Jul 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

The funeral standing spray arrangement was beautiful and looked just like the picture! It was delivered on time and was able to reach it's final destination at the church.
Date: Jun 04, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Absolutely beautiful arrangement
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent Service & Beautiful Flowers! The arrangement was beautiful & flowers were still healthy two weeks later! The flowers are always healthy & of the highest quality.
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The owner went above and beyond to make sure my fruit basket and flowers were delivered in a timely manner! Thanks so much for making my sick friend feel better!
Date: Feb 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DC

Flower arrangement was pretty though several of the stock stems wilted by Sunday morning. Maybe it was the cold?
Date: Feb 05, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Happy to give 5 stars! Really appreciated the personal care you took with the order and ensuring the flowers were delivered in time. And the arrangement was just gorgeous! Thank you!
Date: Oct 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was beautiful. My friend phoned me to tell me how beautiful it was. Thank you. Rosalie
Date: Oct 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Customer service was exceptional. Living in California with relatives in Connecticut means occasionally I am looking for a good flower shop to take care of my long-distance needs. Lincoln went above and beyond my expectations. I will definitely order flowers from Lincoln again.
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beauuuuutiful flowers!!! Thank you so much for the redelivery... I think it speaks volumes for your customer service, and I'll be sure to spread the word. Thanks so much.
Date: Oct 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OH

This it's the second time I ordered flowers from the Lincoln flower shop and again the were beautiful. My girlfriend loved them. The handwritten card just finished the arrangement, and no problems with the Filipino words.
Date: Sep 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great service
Date: May 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I received an email notification that the flowers were delivered on Friday, May 16th (as requested), but they were actually delivered the 17th. They were also delivered without my card and message. On the plus side, it was a beautiful arrangement and my friend was happy to receive them nonetheless.
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great customer service and beautiful flowers! Mike called me to ensure they were delivered to my apartment but I asked to have them delivered at work down the street and it was no problem! Thank you!
Date: May 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Arrangement was gorgeous.
Date: May 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

I called and talked to Mike and described what I wanted for my wife. He told me he could get the arrangement there before closing. I said that is great. The thing that makes it worth it is when my wife calls me and says that she just got the most beautiful arrngement she has ever seen. She says all the other ladies in the office are really jealous. I will always go with mike when i need something done in the New haven area. He will do the right thing and your Mom, wife, friend, whoever will always be happy. Mike thanks again, Arty from Charlestown
Date: May 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful arrangement sent to the hospital, and many of the flowers are still pretty two weeks later.
Date: May 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful arrangement,Delivered right on time Thank you!
Date: Apr 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Top shelf product---and service. Thank You again.
Date: Mar 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: WV

excellent service online ordered and recipient said flowers were absolutley gorgeous and lasted a long time. would use you again. thank you
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Ordered flowers for my daughter twice. I came back to them because Mike is so pleasant and really listens to what you want. My daughter was thrilled with the flowers, and they were delivered on time (despite the weather). My florist of choice in New Haven!
Date: Feb 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

It was an incredibly beautiful bouquet and has lasted (so far) 10 days. I will definitely return to Lincoln Flower Shop!
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

My girlfriend received such beautiful flowers that even her phone camera pictures captured the beauty of the arrangement like the pictures online. A few great surprises were that the arrangement had a few pre-bloom flowers that kept the arrangement lively through the week, the message on the card was hand written, and the man who delivered the flowers had s smile on his face. These really made the experience of receiving the flowers that much more special. The flower shop did a great job sending my girlfriend my love 300 miles away. I highly recommend this shop!
Date: Dec 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flower arrangement that I received. I was outside when the delivery happened but they called multiple times and then took great care to leave it around the back where it was out of the wind and rain.
Date: Dec 07, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent!!! I was very please. The floral arrangement was exactly what I ordered and wanted. ( I've had bad experiences with OTHER on-line florists so I was hesitant) But again, I am SO PLEASED with your services. I've found a new florist! Thank you.
Date: Oct 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great service! I had the flowers delivered as a gift, and the store owner was unable to deliver ont he original date, bt worked around my schedule and delivered them to my work. The arrangement was gorgeous, and it was well-packaged so that the flowers would survive on the drive home.
Date: May 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: ON

Excellent service
Date: Mar 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

I sent the arrangement to a friend at Yale New Haven and he raved about it. The flowers lasted forever!
Date: Jan 18, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Professional fast service
Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Hello, my name is Laurie, I am the actual person who ordered and spoke with your company. I did my order on line and it was a breeze. Very friendly website to use. I also called your shop to verify some information and the person I spoke to was very nice, polite and reassuring that my order was correct and would be delivered to the correct location. Over all I would say it was a great experience with no issues. Thank you
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flower arragement was lovely!!
Date: Aug 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: SC

Date: Jun 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ïðåäëàãàþ ðàññûëêó ïî ôîðóìàì,áëîãàì,ãîñòåâûì êíèãàì,êàòàëîãàì, äîñêàì,ñïåöèàëüíûì äâèæêàì. Ðîñò áýêëèíêîâ,PR,òðàôèê. Öåíû îò 10$. ICQ 623935432
Date: May 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

Yes ... the design is clearly needed to be changed :) What would be brighter , nebudu (
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

very efficient and easy to order. I like it, thanks. Susanna of Hong Kong
Date: May 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OK

Would recommend Lincoln Flowers to everyone I know. Beautiful arrangement - great service and an email to let you know that the flowers you ordered were delivered - priceless.....
Date: Apr 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement delivered was not the one ordered, I ordered the "CONGRATS son" it had a blue Teddy with it in picture, but on saying this , my daughter was over the moon with the one delivered and the service was wonderful, they were called first to make sure they were at home, which was great, being in another country is hard when you can not see what and when it is delivered. Over all I am pleased with the service and the flowers were beautiful, I certainly would use you people again, so thank you.
Date: Apr 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Mike called ahead of time to make sure someone would be home, and also went out of his way to bring us an arrangement after the store had closed. This was amazing as we had a newborn and had doctors appointments. The flowers were lovely!
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received a tantalizing arrangement of sweets and there was a genuine concern for ensuring optimal delivery and customer satisfaction.
Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were in good condition; arrangement looked nice. Colors were not exactly as shown on the website (roses were pink-edged, not all yellow), but I didn't mind and it still looked nice.
Date: Jan 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jan 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jan 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great customer service
Date: Dec 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Recipients reported that they received a very nice flower arrangements, although it was evidently different from the one in the online photo. Thank you very much!
Date: Dec 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Ordering the flowers was painless and delivery happened as expected. Thank you.
Date: Nov 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful!
Date: Oct 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Oct 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

This experience acknowledged that this business cares about its customers. They wanted to get it right, they said, they would get it right and they did just that.
Date: Jul 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: LA

Date: Jun 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Good
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

beautiful, very nice, a great service
Date: May 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful, seamless shopping experience. And, best of all, the patient who received the flowers at Yale New Haven thought they were magnificent. THanks.
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers and great service. Call in advance to arrange the best time of the day to do the delivery is so good.
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

What a pleasure to come home on Saturday and find a beautiful arrangement for Mother's Day on the dining room table. My husband was at home to arrange a time for the delivery, when the florist called.
Date: May 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: PE

AFAIC that's the best aswner so far!
Date: Mar 18, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

The transaction went smoothly, the recepient received them as scheduled and loved them. Can't ask for more than that
Date: Feb 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful!!!
Date: Feb 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Because of work I couldn't make the trip from Puerto Rico to be at the birth of my goddaughter. I ordered an arrangement after 7 pm and by 1 pm the next day it had been delivered. My friend was very happy with the arrangment. Thank you very much for such a great and fast service!
Date: Feb 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MD

Date: Jan 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Our Granddaughter and her Husband received the Christmas Flowers and Chocolates that we had organised from Australia on exactly the right date (Considering the time difference).They were absolutely delighted. The Flowers were as depicted. Thanks for ringing them to see if they had had received them and also for letting us know that they had been delivered. They intend to be in New Haven for a few years yet.We will certainly be using you for all their various celebrations.Many Thanks. Your website is very user friendly. MaryCath Newman Melbourne Australia.
Date: Oct 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

very nice and accommodating!!!
Date: Oct 13, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

very nice and accommodating!!!
Date: Oct 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jul 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were left on our back porch and they are still lovely after several days.
Date: May 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was completely satisfied. I was especially pleased that I was called before the delivery so that I could make sure the delivery man could get in my building. That really made my delivery much smoother than it could have been and showed a level of care I very much appreciate. Plus, the arrangement was excellently arranged in terms of color and plant types, and the accompanying chocolates and bear were excellent. I will definitely use them again.
Date: May 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

beautiful flowers, great service!
Date: Mar 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Ordering the arangement was quick and easy, I am told by relatives who attended the wake that the arangement was lovely, I could not attend for I live out of state. And your pricing range was very reasonable. Thank You
Date: Mar 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NC

Fast and painless......keep up the good work!
Date: Mar 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

My daughter loved the flowers. She sent me pictures. The pictures were consistent with the images shown on your website. Good Job!
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I don't think flowers have ever smelled so beautiful or made me so happy. Thank you for the dark chocolate and for calling me to make sure that I received the flowers even though I was not home. Thank you! They are so beautiful!
Date: Jan 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Mike was excellent about calling to inform me that, because of the season, the arrangement would not look exactly like the picture so that I would not be disappointed. I appreciated the call and also let him know that I was sure he would do a wonderful job. And he did. Many people commented on what a lovely arrangement it was and asked where I had ordered it. We were very pleased with the personalized attention to detail and will definitely order from the Lincoln Flower Shop again. It is nice to find a firm you can trust and people you can rely on. Thank you.
Date: Dec 14, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers, and calling ahead to arrange the receiving time was a great convenience.
Date: Dec 07, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

A most pleasant experience. Friendly, courteous, professional service. Exceptional flowers. Thanks much.
Date: Sep 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Online service is great. Arrangement was outstanding.
Date: Apr 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IT

excellent service and great people at the shop in New Haven , very professional thanks !
Date: Apr 13, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OK

Very excellent & professional service. I heard the arrangement was beautiful! Mike (the owner) went above and beyond my expectations. Extremely courteous. So glad I found Lincoln Flowers on Google!!
Date: Feb 28, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great service, great product. Mike the owner goes out of his way to satisfy his customers, you get what you pay for, not like wire services where your most of your money goes for fees! Flowers are always fresh, makes arrangements to order. Product hasn't been sitting in a cooler for a week like the supermarkets!
Date: Jan 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great experience; they just didn't have the flowers I ordered in stock. However, they went out of their way to come up with an nice arrangement with what they did have in stock.
Flower Delivery To New Haven, CT
See Delivery Areas